Post Fall Book Sale

This post is written by yours truly, Mary M.

8iEbkXd5T

First and foremost, I want to thank everyone who came out to help, especially a new member who is interested in joining the team as a long-term volunteer! It was a great pleasure meeting and working with you, Kenya! Welcome!

I want to update everyone just so we all understand what’s going on.

Due to the lack of volunteers from the nearby schools and community, the returning of books to the shed will be an on-going process. There are many books that have been set aside to be retired from the next book sale. As of right now, I don’t know which trays those are. I will know more when I return to the library sometime this upcoming week.

Half of the books have been returned to the shed with the help of a new volunteer!

The shed is currently under re-organization. Therefore, all the labels currently are mostly in the wrong places. I will relocate them to their proper areas this upcoming week as time permits.

star-clip-art-8

As a reminder, the next meeting is set for October 24, 2019 (Thursday night) from 6:30pm to 8:00pm. I hope to see all of you there!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started